Staff & Contacts

Here is a list of all the staff working at St Francis this term.


Mrs. Felicity Hope


Assistant Headteacher

Mrs. Claire Furness


Foundation Stage


Mrs. Briony Knowles– Class Teacher  (Mon, Tues, Wed)

Mrs. Louise Little – Class Teacher (Thurs, Fri)

Miss Melanie Betts – Class Teacher

Learning Support Assistants

Mrs. Lorraine Zipfel-Burke

Mrs. Laura Cubitt (Mon to Thurs)

Ms. Rae Keetley

Miss Lindaromana Baptista Nightingale

Mrs. Susan Boudejelal (am)

Mrs. Chloe Parke

Mrs. Liezel Curato Renegado



Year Four


Miss Sarah McDade – Class Teacher

Mrs. Kate Hinings – Class Teacher  (Mon, Tues, Wed)

Mrs. Tara Downing– Class Teacher  (Thurs, Fri)


Learning Support Assistants:

Mrs. Christine Savage 4HS

Miss Isabel Smith 4M

Mrs. Ruth Raworth HLTA  4M

Mrs. Roisin Stanley 4M (1:1)

Mrs. Jan Mycroft  4HS




Year One


Mrs. Katharine Ladbrooke  (Mon – Thurs) – Class Teacher

Mrs. Donna Martin (4 days)– Class Teacher

Miss Jo Goulds (1. 5) days (Tuesday am 1M Friday 1L)



Learning Support Assistants:

Mrs. Claudia McInally  1L

Mrs. Vanessa Seely 1P

Mrs. Soledad Alvarez Sanchez  (Mon to Thurs)

Mr. Ryan Nicholson  Year 1

Mrs. Izabela Mosionek 1L (1 : 1)

Mrs. Nicola Hartford 1L (1 : 1)

Mrs. Jane Bell (1:1)





Year Five


Miss Lauren Farrow – Class Teacher

Miss Amelia Mendham – Class Teacher



Learning Support Assistants:

Mr. Iver Kaye  5M

Mrs. Andrea Barnes 5F (Mon, Tues)

Mrs. Tracy Saward Clarke 5F  (Wed, Thurs, Fri)







Year Two


Miss. Anne Jeffery – Class Teacher

Mrs. Melody Hutcheon – Class Teacher


Learning Support Assistants:

Mrs. Catherine Plane   2J (Tues, Wed, Thurs)

Mrs. Soledad Alvarez Sanchez (Fri)

Mrs. Catherine Wilson  2H (Mon-Thurs)

Mrs. Angela Lloret Blackburn  2J

Mrs. Gwen Wilkin  2H (EHCP support)




Year Six


Miss. Alison Wakefield – Class Teacher

Mrs. Sandra Watt – Class Teacher

Mrs. Rachael Wilson – Class Teacher (Mon, Tues, Fri)

Mrs. Claire Furness – (Wed/Thurs)


Learning Support Assistants:

Mrs. Moira Everson   6A

Mrs. Jenny Beaugeard  6S (Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs)

Mrs. Sarah Weston 6R

Mr. Greg Evans  6S






Year Three


Mr. Sam Brackenbury – Class Teacher

Miss Julie Deakin (Mon-Thurs) – Class Teacher

Miss Rachel Mallett – Class Teacher (Friday)


Learning Support Assistants:

Mrs. Michaela Riches  3D

Mrs. Sarah Foster  3B





Mrs. Rachel Bowen – SENCO 

Mrs. Tara Downing – Modern Foreign Languages 

Mrs. Dorothea Mitchell – FT/Swimming

Miss Rachel Mallett – Computing

Mrs. Ruth Raworth HLTA

Mrs. Rowena Cove  – Parent Support Advisor  (Wed)

Mrs. Soledad Alvarez Sanchez – Speech and Language Assistant





Office Staff


Mrs. Kelly Betteridge – Finance Officer and HR

Ms. Emily Palmer– School Secretary and Premises

Miss Juliette Clifford – Receptionist


Kitchen Staff


Mrs. Gail Cowie– Cook in Charge

Mrs. Kirby Lansdowne – Kitchen Assistant

Mrs. Val Nunes – Kitchen Assistant

Mrs. Dot Reynolds– Kitchen Assistant


Breakfast/After School Club Staff


Mrs. Emily Palmer – Breakfast Club

Mrs. Lorraine Zipfel-Burke Breakfast Club

Mrs. Kelly Betteridge – Breakfast Club                               


Mrs. Julia McClarnon – Play Leader

Ms. Isabel Smith – Play worker

Mrs. Dorothea Mitchell – Play worker

Mr. Greg Evans – Play worker



MSAs (Dinner Supervisors)


Mrs. Helen Hinsley – Lead Supervisor

Mrs. Michaela Riches

Mrs. Ruth Raworth

Mrs. Claudia McInally

Mrs. Lorraine Zipfel-Burke

Mrs. Sue Spooner

Mrs. Marlene Palmer

Ms. Isabel Smith

Ms. Brigid Conway

Mrs. Susan Boudjelal

Miss Lindaromana Nightingale

Mrs. Angela Lloret Blackburn

Mr. Greg Evans

Mrs. Mary Syder

Mrs. Gwen Wilkin

Mrs. Isabella Olivo

Mrs. Catherine Wilson

Mrs. Moira Everson

Mrs. Sarah Foster.

Miss Carly Allum.

Mrs. Juliette Clifford (1:1)

Mrs. Chloe Parke (1:1)

Mrs. Liezel Curato Renegado (1:1)

Mrs. Jane Bell (1:1)

Mrs. Izabela Mosionek (1:1)


Support Staff


Mrs. Mary Syder – Caretaker/Cleaner

Mr Albert Irvine – Caretaker/Cleaner

Mrs. Marlene Palmer – Cleaner

Mrs. Liliana Castro Osorio – Cleaner

Miss Cali Syder – Cleaner

Mr. Daniel Wilkin – Cleaner


If you wish to talk to a member of staff, please phone the school office to make an appointment. While all staff will try to make themselves available, please understand that it may not always be possible for you to talk to teachers and LSAs at the beginning and end of the school day. If you wish to write a note to a teacher and send it to school with your child, or via the school office, staff will make a point of getting back to you as soon as possible. Thankyou.